Long Beach Car Accident Attorneys
Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Claim
If you operate a vehicle on any public road within the state of California, you are required by law to provide proof of insurance. The minimum insurance coverage required in California is listed below:
- $15,000 for injury or death of 1 person per accident
- $30,000 for injury or death of 2 or more persons per accident
- $5,000 for property damage per accident
Persons operating a vehicle in this state who are unlicensed or have an invalid California or out-of-state driver license are subject to the same financial responsibility laws as valid California licensed drivers.
Even though it is unlawful to drive without auto insurance, close to 15% of drivers are unlicensed and countless more are operating motor vehicles without insurance. It is imperative that you purchase an insurance policy that includes "underinsured motorist" and "uninsured motorist". This additional coverage will allow you to collect damages from your insurance company if you have been injured in a car accident caused by a negligent uninsured driver.
Before you file a claim with your insurance company, consult with an experienced uninsured motorist lawyer or underinsured motorist attorney. Remember - insurance companies make huge profits and even your own insurance company may try to pay you less than you are entitled to.
Call The Law Firm of Joseph H. Low IV for a free consultation today and get the representation you deserve!! It's your right. Call today for your free consultation. 1 (888) 454-5569